ESG-Data-Collection and positioning made easy through scoring.

In future, lenders and investors financing decisions will increasingly depend on ESG criteria and EU Taxonomy compliance as well as a valid assessment of the company's sustainability risks. However, many companies are lacking sufficient experience in this area or do not have the resources necessary to meet the increasing regulatory requirements. The Starboard Tools developed by experienced ESG and Sustainable Finance experts offer medium-sized companies, financial service providers and analysts a fast and reliable solution to create and improve their ESG-profiles. Comply with EU-regulations in a collaborative, efficient and comprehensible manner.

The team of experienced experts.

Alexander Fromme

worked, after completing his training in a private bank, in various positions in the leasing industry in Germany and abroad for over twenty years, including as Managing Director with BaFin approval and Chief Risk Officer. His positions included Citigroup, Deutsche Leasing, General Electric at various locations in the Rhine-Main area, Berlin, Munich, London and Shanghai. From 2011 to June 2021 he was Head of Finance at STEAG GmbH in Essen. In 2021 he successfully passed the Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi) exam at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management.

MARK BENNETT

joined Deutsche Bank as a portfolio manager after completing his Business Masters at Northumbria University. He subsequently held senior positions in banking and industry in Germany and abroad, including Head of Sustainable Finance at a leading German energy provider, before co-founding ESG.DNA GmbH. Mark Bennett has extensive experience in sustainability and sustainable finance. Mark Bennett complements his experience by completing the "Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi)" examination program at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and the "GRI Certified Sustainability Professional" certificate of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).

JÖRG UWER

started his career at a private bank in Düsseldorf. After working as an assistant to the board of a cooperative bank in Bremen, he has been based in Frankfurt am Main as a management consultant for banks and financial service providers since 1998. In 2004 Jörg Uwer successfully founded the consulting company conunit GmbH, which specializes in business intelligence and performance management, together with a partner. In 2012 he founded the consulting company PerformanceDNA GmbH, in which he is responsible as managing partner for the areas of management consulting, sales, marketing and public relations, partner network and industry solutions for the financial and energy industries.

Alexander Fromme

worked, after completing his training in a private bank, in various positions in the leasing industry in Germany and abroad for over twenty years, including as Managing Director with BaFin approval and Chief Risk Officer. His positions included Citigroup, Deutsche Leasing, General Electric at various locations in the Rhine-Main area, Berlin, Munich, London and Shanghai. From 2011 to June 2021 he was Head of Finance at STEAG GmbH in Essen. In 2021 he successfully passed the Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi) exam at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management.

Mark Bennett

joined Deutsche Bank as a portfolio manager after completing his Business Masters at Northumbria University. He subsequently held senior positions in banking and industry in Germany and abroad, including Head of Sustainable Finance at a leading German energy provider, before co-founding ESG.DNA GmbH. Mark Bennett has extensive experience in sustainability and sustainable finance. Mark Bennett complements his experience by completing the "Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi)" examination program at the Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and the "GRI Certified Sustainability Professional" certificate of the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).

Jörg Uwer

started his career at a private bank in Düsseldorf. After working as an assistant to the board of a cooperative bank in Bremen, he has been based in Frankfurt am Main as a management consultant for banks and financial service providers since 1998. In 2004 Jörg Uwer successfully founded the consulting company conunit GmbH, which specializes in business intelligence and performance management, together with a partner. In 2012 he founded the consulting company PerformanceDNA GmbH, in which he is responsible as managing partner for the areas of management consulting, sales, marketing and public relations, partner network and industry solutions for the financial and energy industries.

ESG-Datenerhebung und -Positionierung durch Scoring leicht gemacht.

Finanzierungsentscheidungen von Kredit- und Kapitalgebern hängen in Zukunft immer mehr von ESG- und EU-Taxonomie-Konformitäten sowie der validen Einschätzung von Nachhaltigkeitsrisiken der Unternehmen ab. Viele Unternehmen verfügen jedoch noch nicht über ausreichende Erfahrungen in dieser Thematik oder besitzen nicht die Kapazitäten, um die steigenden regulatorischen Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Die Starboard Tools wurden von erfahrenen Experten in diesem Bereich entwickelt, um mittelständischen Unternehmen, Finanzdienstleistern und Analysten eine schnelle und verlässliche Lösung zu bieten, EU-Regularien-konforme ESG-Profile kollaborativ, effizient und nachvollziehbar zu erstellen und zu pflegen.

Das Team erfahrener Experten.

Alexander Fromme

war nach seiner Ausbildung in einer Privatbank über zwanzig Jahre in verschiedenen Positionen in der Leasing-Industrie im In- und Ausland tätig, u.a. als Geschäftsführer mit BaFin-Genehmigung und Chief Risk Officer. Zu seinen Stationen gehörten u.a. Citigroup, Deutsche Leasing, General Electric an verschiedenen Standorten im Rhein-Main-Gebiet, Berlin, München, London und Shanghai. Von 2011 bis Juni 2021 war er Head of Finance bei der STEAG GmbH in Essen. Im Jahr 2021 hat er erfolgreich die Prüfung zum Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi) der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management absolviert.

MARK BENNETT

kam nach dem Abschluss seines Business Masters an der Northumbria University als Portfoliomanager zur Deutschen Bank. Er bekleidete danach leitende Positionen im Bankwesen und in der Industrie in Deutschland und im Ausland, unter anderem als Leiter der Abteilung für nachhaltige Finanzen bei einem führenden deutschen Energieversorger, bevor er die ESG.DNA GmbH mitbegründete. Mark Bennett verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit und nachhaltige Finanzen. Seine Erfahrung ergänzt Mark Bennett durch die Abschlüsse des Prüfungsprogramms „Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi)“ an der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management und des „GRI Certified Sustainability Professional“-Zertifikats der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).

JÖRG UWER

startete seine Karriere bei einer Privatbank in Düsseldorf. Nach einer Tätigkeit als Vorstandsassistent einer Genossenschaftsbank in Bremen war er seit 1998 mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main als Unternehmensberater für Banken und Finanzdienstleister tätig. 2004 gründete Jörg Uwer gemeinsam mit einem Partner erfolgreich die auf Business Intelligence und Performance Management spezialisierte Beratungsgesellschaft conunit GmbH. 2012 gründete er das Beratungsunternehmen PerformanceDNA GmbH, in der er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter verantwortlich ist für die Bereiche Management Consulting, Vertrieb, Marketing und Public Relations, Partnernetzwerk sowie die Branchenlösungen für die Finanz- und die Energiewirtschaft.

Alexander Fromme

war nach seiner Ausbildung in einer Privatbank über zwanzig Jahre in verschiedenen Positionen in der Leasing-Industrie im In- und Ausland tätig, u.a. als Geschäftsführer mit BaFin-Genehmigung und Chief Risk Officer. Zu seinen Stationen gehörten u.a. Citigroup, Deutsche Leasing, General Electric an verschiedenen Standorten im Rhein-Main-Gebiet, Berlin, München, London und Shanghai. Von 2011 bis Juni 2021 war er Head of Finance bei der STEAG GmbH in Essen. Im Jahr 2021 hat er erfolgreich die Prüfung zum Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi) der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management absolviert.

Mark Bennett

kam nach dem Abschluss seines Business Masters an der Northumbria University als Portfoliomanager zur Deutschen Bank. Er bekleidete danach leitende Positionen im Bankwesen und in der Industrie in Deutschland und im Ausland, unter anderem als Leiter der Abteilung für nachhaltige Finanzen bei einem führenden deutschen Energieversorger, bevor er die ESG.DNA GmbH mitbegründete. Mark Bennett verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit und nachhaltige Finanzen. Seine Erfahrung ergänzt Mark Bennett durch die Abschlüsse des Prüfungsprogramms „Certified Expert in Sustainable Finance (CESFi)“ an der Frankfurt School of Finance and Management und des „GRI Certified Sustainability Professional“-Zertifikats der Global Reporting Initiative (GRI).

Jörg Uwer

startete seine Karriere bei einer Privatbank in Düsseldorf. Nach einer Tätigkeit als Vorstandsassistent einer Genossenschaftsbank in Bremen war er seit 1998 mit Sitz in Frankfurt am Main als Unternehmensberater für Banken und Finanzdienstleister tätig. 2004 gründete Jörg Uwer gemeinsam mit einem Partner erfolgreich die auf Business Intelligence und Performance Management spezialisierte Beratungsgesellschaft conunit GmbH. 2012 gründete er das Beratungsunternehmen PerformanceDNA GmbH, in der er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter verantwortlich ist für die Bereiche Management Consulting, Vertrieb, Marketing und Public Relations, Partnernetzwerk sowie die Branchenlösungen für die Finanz- und die Energiewirtschaft.